London

I’m in London and exhausted. I don’t think I’m going to have time for the full Bedknobs and Broomstick and Mary Poppins tour. It’s not as cold as Sweden and the sun is shining.

leni-0161

leni-027

leni-030

 leni-033

leni-034

London is really cool, it’s ashame I couldn’t stay longer, I am going to try however to come back into the city from the airport before my flight back to Melbourne.

I headed to Soho because I thought there might be some cool stores around there but it wasn’t really a great area but it is possible I didn’t explore enough – not sure. Then I went and got some sushi and ate in The Phoenix Garden, this cute little community garden in the west end. I walked through the west end towards the Thames and I found a good area for shopping, it had some really cool gift stores as well as clothing and an awesome cheese shop.

I then walked to the Thames, on the way I stopped and contemplated whether I should see a show, I was thinking The Lion King or The Sound Of Music, when I remembered my 4 o’clock wake up tomorrow morning. I saw a photography exhibition at Somerset House which was quite good and then I headed up to St. Paul’s cathedral to ‘feed the birds’. There were only 2 birds and if you could feed them I doubt the bags would be a tuppence!

I caught the tube to Camden Town and walked around for a while and then I walked up to Regents Park. It was getting dark and I was still tired so I popped into a cafe called Tupelo Honey before I caught the train back to Piccadilly. I’m going to Paris tomorrow and I’m so excited. One of the guys that works at the hostel, Herman, just moved here from Paris 6 months ago and he’s told me the best arrondisments to visit, where there is good shopping and some great little bar and restaurants to go to, including an all cheese one. Oh there was one other nice guy from Mexico, so that’s 3 people so far.

leni-0014

leni-0121

leni-0141

leni-019

leni-020

leni-025

leni-031

 leni-0122

leni-018

leni-022

Elliot And Quixotic – What You Know, Scientist? (Coldplay vs. T.I.) (zSHARE)

Sufjan Stevens -What Goes On (The Beatles Cover) (zSHARE)

Does It Offend You, Yeah? – With A Heavy Heart (I Regret To Inform You) (zSHARE)

Hot Chip – Take Care (zSHARE)

Fleetwood Mac – Sara (zSHARE)

Wings – Another Day (zSHARE)

Bloc Party – Plans (zSHARE)

Goldfrapp – Ooh La La (zSHARE)

Bookmark and Share Bookmark and Share AddThis Feed Button

Leave a Reply

